Dream Minivan, 1990

With the exception of these specific Reebok Pumps, there was nothing cooler to me than the Chevrolet Lumina Van/Oldsmobile Silhouette Van or Pontiac Trans Sport Van – all essentially the same van. I thought it was my ticket to the moon with the front-end design reminding me of the now vintage-looking rides of Tomorrowland at the Magic Kingdom. While some people thought of them as automotive dustbusters, they were my dream minivans. I see one that’s in pretty good shape whenever I return home, so it got me to wondering about the current state of these minivans. Answer – all long retired, factory since demolished.

Transvertible!

Transvertible! Why not turn the back into a hot tub?

 

Stretch Lumina for Fanciness

Stretch Lumina for Fanciness

 

Would you even bother pulling over for these police?

Would you even bother pulling over for these police?

 

 

Just at the drive-in, getting a cherry limeade, no big deal.

Just at the drive-in, getting a cherry limeade, no big deal.

 

Best one out there?

Best one out there?

Leave a Reply

