5/365

I look out my bedroom window a lot. Like a lot a lot. I face west, so there’s always the sunset option. Plus I have flowers on my fire escape, flowers on neighboring fire escapes, flowers planted on the ground, a school playground, a bar’s outdoor patio, a restaurant’s outdoor seating and a dog with the most severe underbite I’ve ever seen. All of these need my eyes kept on them. In the distance, though, I just curse this building. Internet research reveals it was built by a shady developer who illegally skirted height restrictions and ruined my view. It’s relatively new, so my roommate told me that before it went up, my view would be the Statue of Liberty. Building, I hate you:

5/365: From my bedroom, the building that ruins everything

Leave a Reply

